What will never be ……


As life continues on I carry the emptiness of what will never be it is overwhelming !

I woke up crying because I heard Dj say yo mom, and I remember how hard it was to always get them up for school. 

As I see the happy pictures of prom and graduation as another school year come to a end . The what will never again is to much to handle, just as much as the life that was taken in the blink of a eye. 

I surpress my emotions and hide them until I explode and one day I may just snap and never return to this nightmare of life for every morning I open my eyes it’s another battle to make it through another day without my son who said yo mom I will be right back and a mother who waits for what will never happen again.


Leave a Reply

