The New me after the loss of my son(A Journey with Grief)

On May 9th, 2015 my life would forever be altered, never to be the same as I once knew. The last words I heard was Yo mom I will be right back, minutes later we heard sirens blaring and a sense of death came over me as I looked at my daughter I said this is not going to be good. The next three days come as flashes in my mind because the life I once knew would never know again from the moment I was held against a wall screaming for my son to three days later leaving the hospital without my son that I had given birth to 16 years earlier. This is a mother’s pain of losing one of her children my baby boy that I can no longer hold or hear his voice. Forever missed and Forever loved Darrien Mack till we meet again.

One thought on “The New me after the loss of my son(A Journey with Grief)

  1. Melissa the pain that you feel everyday I can only imagine it just remember darrien is with u watching over u and hold u up to be strong you are very loved over this way and I’m here no matter what !

    Like

Leave a Reply

